Scholarships & Awards

Below is a list of the various RMACAC Scholarships
and Awards which are given each year.

Student Scholarship

RMACAC is pleased to offer ten $1,000 scholarships to students who exhibit a commitment to learning, demonstrate leadership skills, and are committed to serving their communities. RMACAC will select two scholarship recipients per RMACAC state: Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, Utah and Wyoming.

Click HERE for more information.

Counselor Scholarship Application

The Rocky Mountain Association for College Admission Counseling is pleased
to offer scholarship funding to college access professionals to attend our
annual spring conference from Monday, April 16 – Wednesday, April 18 in
Denver, CO.

The Rocky Mountain Association for College Admission Counseling will offer
scholarship to professionals from our five state region who support the
successful transition of students from high school to college. Scholarship
applicants must work within our five state region: Arizona, Colorado, New
Mexico, Utah or Wyoming.

Application Process:
This application may be completed by a nominator or the applicant
themselves.  Each application will be reviewed by RMACAC’s Inclusivity,
Diversity, Equity, and Access (IDEA) Committee. College admission
professionals, community based organization professionals, and high school
counselors who seek to improve and create opportunities for college access
for traditionally underrepresented and underserved populations will be

The application will open on October 4, 2017 and close on November 1, 2017.

If there are any questions, please contact:
Darah Tabrum, IDEA Chair |


Click HERE to Apply

Each year, The RMACAC Governance and Nominating Committee seeks nominations for the following awards to be presented at the Annual Conference. You can find more information on each award and how to nominate your candidate below.

Responsibility for reviewing all awards candidates lies with the RMACAC Past-President and Governance and Nominating Chair, Ryan Romero, who can be reached through email at

High Five Award

Presented for the first time in 2013 at our Spring Conference.  This honor is meant to recognize an RMACAC member somewhere in between the Roger H Campbell and Rising Star award recipients.  With more than five years of experience, it is expected that this individual has made an outstanding contribution to our organization either through a body of work during their membership or through some significant single contribution.

Click HERE for more information.

Rising Star Award

Initially presented in 2011, is designed to identify and nurture new individuals to the profession and RMACAC.  Colleagues with less than five years of admission experience, and who have already made contributions to our organization, its members and the populations we serve, are deserving of this honor.  It is our hope that award recipients will be encouraged to continue their professional development through their involvement in RMACAC and NACAC.  Winners of this regional award will receive consideration for the national Rising Star Award from NACAC.

Click HERE for more information.

Roger H Campbell Award

Was presented for the first time in 2000 and honors individuals who have made significant contributions to RMACAC and our profession through their many years of service.  This award recognizes those who have met the highest standards of commitment to our college admission profession.  The Roger H Campbell Award is the highest tribute RMACAC can give to recognize individuals who exemplify excellence and dedication to serving the needs of students in the transition from high school to college.

Click HERE for more information.


English Español